Being blown off

24 Mar

Don’t you just hate it when you have something really fun planned for a weekend and then something happens at that friend cat make t anymore?
Well that seems to be happening to me a lot recently. My best friend and I were supposed to go shopping yesterday and then it gets to the day and I get a text. Let me just tell you that the evening before that I had also letdown by a frond so I just knew what was coming. For some reason my mind seemed to foretell the future and 5 seconds later the thought had become a reality. I know it was not her fault as she was ill but I was so annoyed as I had gotten a great day lined up and I couldn’t go, let me tell you it is hard for me when I can’t go shopping once I have planned it! The thought of those cute red heels or the new blue dress still sitting on the shelf tore me apart but, hay ho there is always tomorrow (if those new shoes and dress haven’t already been taken!!)
Does this ever happen to you? Please feel free and comment below on those annoying little experiences!!

One Response to “Being blown off”

  1. marisworld March 25, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    Life has a funny way of changing at the last minute, the trick is not letting it get you down EVER. Always look for something good and make the change a positive one. I think you’re title should be Blown out ;) xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

