Is designer too expensive?

9 Apr

I went to westfields yesterday and bought a reaaaaaally cute Ted BAker toiletries bag! I had decided to treat myself!

20130409-100457.jpg

It was £25.00. Was this to much for a toiletries bag? Or was it enough to pay for a designer brand?
Some people think that designer brands are just an overpriced brand with a fancy logo but is there more to it?
I felt great walking around westfields with a designer carrier in my arm to let people know what I had bought, doesn’t everyone??

20130409-100931.jpg
Do you think designer brands are worth all the money or would you jut buy a cheap fake?
I love designers like Chanel, burberry and Louis Vuitton and would totally buy the clothes and bags if I had enough money but the thing is I don’t! To me it is just a wish and I might have to settle with a fake some day.
What do you think, are designer brands really with it or are they just a logo? please tell me what you think in the comments!

One Response to “Is designer too expensive?”

  1. Mari April 29, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    I agree everyone loves designer gear. I think in the price reflects the art and creativity of the brains behind each product. Good design – more desirable therefore more expensive. If I had the money, I’d buy designer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

