Bicester Village Retail Outlet

3 Jul

Sorry i haven’t blogged for a while! I have been super busy starting my GCSE’S and stuff!
But I just had to tell you about my trip to Bicester .
I recently posted a post that was ‘Is designer too expensive?‘ and i agreed it was, but after going here I cannot disagree more!

We went one early Saturday morning at 9am and set off to Oxford and as soon as i stepped out i fell in love! the first shop i saw was Prada followed by Jimmy Choo followed by Dolce and Gabbana, all at sale prices!!! What more could a girl want? I spent an hour just looking but all the shop attendants were so lovely! None of that snobbish look they give you in other countires! My gran took me and we both cooed over a pink Michael Kors handbag but sadly we had to leave it in the shop :(
After this we spent some money! I bought 2 super cute DKNY tops, some Dolce and Gabbana jeans and a fab Versace top!

DKNY, Dolce & Gabbana, VersaceThe other thing I loved was that this was an outlet meaning all items were on sale prices!!! My Versace top was only £12!! Can you believe it?? The overall price of my items would have been around £450 but we only spent £160! I saved over £125 on my Versace top! As a bargain and designer lover Bicester Village puts expenisve designer items hand in hand with cheap sale prices!
There are however, a few shops that still have items for £3000 which is still a little overpriced. However you can always find fabulous bargains such as i did with my £12 Versace top that saved me a whopping £125! My Dolce and Gabbana jeans were only £55 compared to thing original price of £184! After a while i started to think that £1000 down from £3000 is a great save even though it is way too much for a simple chiffon dress!

The Village itself is a snazzy set of streets all in uniform but each like a tardis! You go inside expecting a few racks but you are pleasently surprised with rows upon rows, racks upon racks of clothes, shoes and bags!!! Everyone there is so nice and kind and the Village as a whole is just a very nice place to go, even if you aren’t thinking of spending any money. As a teenager and a designer lover   i was in heaven there! The shops included Jimmy Choo, Guess, Dolce and Gabbana, Dior, Versace, Tommy Hilfiger, DKNY, Michael Kors, Ted Baker, Alexander McQueen and so many more!

If you are a girl like me and adores bargains and designers then Bicester Village is a definite must!

One Response to “Bicester Village Retail Outlet”

  1. Ganesh February 5, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    Thats awesome! Looking forward to going there in march! Could you please specify the shops that sell children/teen clothing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

