Easter- The Gallery

11 Apr

My auntie who helped me start up this blog again, recommended I try The Gallery, a weekly photo challenge. I looked on the website and fell i love with the idea. Simple but 1000’s of ideas and it gives you the chance to be creative. You take a picture (or use one you already have) to do with the promt and write about it.
This week it is Easter.
Easter EggsFor me, remembering I am technically a ‘tween’, I love the chocolate at Easter! For me every Easter, I wake up, go down stairs, eat a bit of choccy and relax! My photo today was of the eggs i received on Sunday. At Easter I watch a film, eat chocolate and relax, I mean isn’t that what everyone does?!?!? Now, at Easter I am a rubbish saver.I can’t resist that cheeky nibble at the choc, a quick peck at another Easter egg and this year it’s no different. I will finish my eggs in about 2 weeks whereas at that time, my brother will probably have just finished his 2nd egg!
So to me Easter means eating chocolate, watching movies and just chillin’ with your family round the table with a roast. Who can blame us? This is the only DAY of the year that we can do all of those things in the same day!

16 Responses to “Easter- The Gallery”

  1. Mari April 11, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    I have linked you up to The Gallery today (I’ll show you how to do it for next time) you should get lots of views and hopefully comments too today 🙂 Aunty Mari xx

    • rwhool1 April 11, 2012 at 10:42 am #

      thats great thanks for linking me up! im already seeing good views and a couple of comments today thanks!!!

  2. saveeverystep April 11, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Loving that there’s a new Tween blogger in town!! Here’s a congratulatory first comment for you… As the Mum of a Tween, I know how long easter eggs last (not)!!

    • rwhool1 April 11, 2012 at 10:44 am #

      hahaha yepp easter eggs dont last long hre either! thanks for the comment though im glad yuo like it 😉

  3. oana79 April 11, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Classic Easter shot, hope you enjoyed munching at them!

    • rwhool1 April 11, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      thanks! yes i did enjoy eating them only about 2 left 😉 thanks for the comment!

  4. Emma (@Emsyjo) April 11, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Easter is best excuse to eat chocolate… not that I need one 🙂 and I love cream eggs!

    • rwhool1 April 11, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

      I totally agree!!! and i need to stock up on the creame eggs before they go off the shelves!! 😦

  5. Kelloggsville April 11, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    2 weeks wow. I did mine in 3 days. You’ve got control!

    • rwhool1 April 11, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      hahaha thank you yes but i have been away a few times and i think i only have 1 or 2 left… 😉

  6. Kirsty April 11, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Had to break open my first egg to nibble on whilst reading this!

    • rwhool1 April 12, 2012 at 8:58 am #

      hahaha i hope thats a good sign!!! if you hadnt eaten any easter eggs before that youve got will power!!! i havent got any i eat them as soon as i get them!!!

  7. Kirsty April 11, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    Argh! WordPress error – sorry if you get this multiple times.

    Had to break open my first egg to nibble on whilst reading this!

  8. theanamumdiary April 12, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Thank you for the comment on my blog. My daughter is a tween too, and has been pestering me for her own blog.
    I think I can see you are a big fan of cadburys! 😉

    • rwhool1 April 12, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      I think having a blog gets you being creative and fun, plus you get to write about whatever you want!!! And how did you guess?!?! I am a HUGE fan of cadburys!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

