Watermelon Nails

17 Aug

Today im going to do a watermelon nail tutorial! I found a picture on pinterest and thought it looked really cool to do! It also is so simple and takes very little time to do!
(I couldn’t find my camera so i had to do it by my phone so sorry if the pics are not the best quality!)

Watermelon nails

 

First off, paint a pink base for the middle of the watermelon. It can be any type of pink but i prefer a dark pink. I used a nail varnish from MUA which is sooo good as they are all only £1!

Pink base

 

Now draw a thin layer of green on the tips to act as the ‘outer layer’ of the watermelon

Green tips

After that, directly underneath the green, draw a thin white line.

White undertips

Now for the final touches paint little black dots or lines in the middle of your nail to act as the seeds.

Watermelon nails

Simple! Enjoy!

One Response to “Watermelon Nails”

  1. Jean August 17, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Love!

Leave a comment