The Vampire Diaries- Season 2

28 Sep

Wow! After the dramatic ending in season 1 I was left on tenterhooks! I was so excited. The final episode of season 1 had the greatest twist and I was so captivated, I just couldn’t wait for season 2! Now I have seen it and well, I am speechless.
We begin with meeting Katherine (Elena’s doppelganger) for the first time. As soon as she is on our screens she creates havoc! From making everyone think she is Elena to causing chaos in Elena’s relationship! She is all that Elena isn’t. She creates the spice from Elena’s innocence and her don’t-mess-with-me attitude. I loved her!
In this season we also discover the Sun and the Moon curse, which makes vampires slaves to the sun and werewolves servants of the moon. This opens up a whole new world and at the end we even get to meet ‘The Originals’, the first ever vampires! For anyone who loves Caroline beware, she is about to take a turn for the worse! We get to see much more of Alaric and his vampire killing skills.
As we revisit the beginning of Mystic Falls I have fallen in love again with the costumes! If you love dressing up and like the big gowns they used to wear then you will love it!
I also love the suspense. The drama.  All that makes it worth watching! This season has even more thrilling, peak-from-behind-your-pillow moments and so much more suspense!
A great little extra is that on the DVD you do not have to watch the adverts. You also get special commentary that you can watch, including unaired scenes!
I absolutely can’t wait to sit down to season 3! I hope for even more romance, drama and of course Vampires!

You can buy The Vampire Diaries Season 2 at Amazon for an amazing £18.00

Leave a Reply

